Department Administration

Ronald Werner-Wilson, Ph.D.
Chair, Family Sciences Department
Kathryn Louise Chellgren Endowed Professor for Research

(859) 257-7750
ronald.werner-wilson@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Hyungsoo Kim Ph.D.
Associate Professor &
Director of Graduate Studies

(859) 257-7742
hkim3@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Diana Haleman Ed.D.
Senior Lecturer  &
Director of Undergraduate Studies

(859) 323-0064
diana.haleman@uky.edu

 

  

 

Pam McFarland

Pam McFarland
A
cademic Coordinator

(859) 257-2617
pamuel2@uky.edu

  

 

 

 

  


Faculty

Robert H. Flashman, Ph.D.
Extension Professor

(859) 257-7758
rflashma@uky.edu

 

  

  

 

Jason Hans, Ph.D., CFLE
Professor

(859) 257-7761
jhans@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Claudia J. Heath Ph.D.
Professor

(859) 257-7737
cjheath@uky.edu

 

 

  

  

Amy Hosier 

Amy Hosier, Ph.D.
Associate Extension Professor

(859) 257-1763
amy.hosier@uky.edu

 
 

 

   

Dr. Jennifer Hunter

Jennifer Hunter Ph.D.
Interim Assistant Director of Family and Consumer Sciences

(859) 257-3290
jhunter@uky.edu

 

 

   

 

 

 

Donald Bruce Ross III Ph.D.Donald Bruce Ross III PH.D.
Assistant Professor

(859) 323-7244
Bruce.Ross@uky.edu

 

 

 

   

Donna Smith Ph.D.
Associate Professor 

(859) 257-7733
donnarsmith@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Ann Vail Ph.D.
Extension Professor

(859) 257-9558
Ann.Vail@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Alexander T. Vazsonyi Ph.D.
John I. & Patricia J. Buster Endowed Professor
Professor of Psychology

(859) 257-9762
vazsonyi@uky.edu

 

 

   

Tracy Werner-WilsonTracey Werner-Wilson

UK Family Center Director/Lecturer

(859) 257-7752
tracey.werner-wilson@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Nathan Wood Ph.D.
Associate Professor

(859) 257-7932
nathan.wood@uky.edu

 

 

 

 


Emeritus Faculty

 

Greg Brock Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor

GWBrock@uky.edu

 

 

 

 


Affiliated Faculty

Alissa Briggs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

(847) 338-5452
alissa.briggs@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Fred Danner Ph.D.
Professor of Educational Psychology

(859) 257-7878
fred.danner@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Rachel Farr, Ph.D.

Rachel Farr, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Developmental  Psychology
(859) 257-4393
rachel.farr@uky.edu 

 

 

Omar Hatim, MD, FAAP
Professor of Pediatrics

(859) 323-6426 ext 311
Hatim.Omar@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Janet Kurzynske, Ph.D.
Extension Professor

(859) 257-9047
jkurzyns@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Kristen Mark, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology and Health Promotion

(859) 257-8935
Kristen.Mark@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Stephanie Stockburger, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

(859) 323-3841
sjstoc2@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

John Yozwiak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

(859)323-1897
jayozw00@uky.edu

 

 

 

 


Adjunct Faculty

Ken Culp III, Ph.D.
Associate Professor &
Principal Extension Specialist

(859) 257-5961
kculp@uky.edu

 

 

 


Staff

 

Alex Lesueur
Staff Support Associate

(859) 257-7753
alesueur@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Gloria McCowan
Staff Support Associate

(859) 257-7750
gmccowa@uky.edu